Weekend Talk Among Yourselves

Welcome to Weekend Talk Among Yourselves, where I talk about behind-the-scenes stuff and things that have nothing to do about Avalon or whatever I’m recapping, and you can comment with whatever you want.

Here’s what’s happening on my end:

* Blah blah shameless plug blah blah.

* This week sucked. Lesson learned: Don’t piss off bureaucrats, or they will make your life hell. The good news is that I get more time to work on this blog for the next four months, though.

* Just a heads up: expect a very gory recap in about two or three weeks. I’m definitely posting a Red Wedding clip to illustrate something rather spoilery. This is your advance warning.

Got anything you want to talk about? Post it in the comments!

4 comments

  1. What happened? Is everything okay with school D:

    My super awful aunt is over. We’ve been fighting about the “Christian Values” that Canada was built on (She thinks that God should be reintegrated into school and state. I definitely won the argument, though, as I know much more about the life of Canada, as well as Christianity than she does). She also wants me to join a cult. It is archaic and sexist and if it’s any consolation (probably not), my bad week has just begun.

    And I’m being super lazy about my reading. I have to finish a novel and write an essay on it in about a week, so I’m sorry that I still haven’t read your story ):

    1. Let’s just say that I’m taking a semester off from grad school because reasons. I don’t want to go into details here.

      Your aunt kinda sounds like my mum, except she tries to make me go to church every time I see or call her. I feel for you.

Leave a Reply

